Bronze-Review

Digital Marketing & Tech Blog

How To Delete or Deactivate Your Facebook Account 2023

How To Delete or Deactivate Your Facebook Account 2022-2023

Just like all other social media platforms, you can also delete or deactivate your account on Facebook as well. In this guide, we will be providing you with the simple and easy steps to take when willing to delete or deactivate your Facebook account.

Deactivation and deletion are different things all together. In this guide, I will do well to help you understand the difference between deactivation and scheduling your Facebook account for a permanent deletion.

Steps To Deactivate  your Facebook Account.

1. Log into your Facebook Account.

2. Go to “Settings”

3. Under “Account” select “Personal and account information”

4.  Select “Account ownership and Control”.

5. Select  “Deactivation and Deletion”

6. Now you select “Deactivate”

7. Lastly, type in your account password to confirm activity.

Steps To Delete your Facebook Account Permanently.

1. Log into your Facebook Account.

2. Go to “Settings”

3. Under “Account” select “Personal and account information”

4.  Select “Account ownership and Control”.

5. Select  “Deactivation and Deletion”

6. Now you select “Delete” to schedule your account for permanent deletion.

7. Lastly, type in your account password to confirm activity.                

You’re done… But there are some few differences between deactivating an account and scheduling an account for permanent deletion.

Deactivate account means, Your account will be disabled and your photos and name will  be removed from most things you’ve shared. But you’ll still be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Delete account means, You won’t be able to retrieve your information you’ve shared on Facebook. Here your messenger and all your messages will be deleted.

Actually, most often, if an account is scheduled to be deleted permanently, you’re still given 30 days in case you change your decision. But after the 30 days, your account will be deleted permanently and none of your shared information can be recovered again.

To conclude, this is everything you need to know about Facebook account deletion and deactivating. You can check out our previous guides on how to use Facebook with ease using the search bar above.